What’s Up Wednesday – February ’17

I’m linking up with Shay today for What’s Up Wednesday! I love this quick list of fun and random questions and I’m excited to participate monthly! Each month has an extra question to mix things up – this month is “What is your “can’t live without” beauty product?”

wuwquestions

What we’re eating this week… Carter is out of town all week and I’m in a wedding this weekend (more on that later), so I’m not eating much! Probably not a good answer, but it’s the truth! A lot of vegetables and almonds….

What I’m reminiscing about… our weekend in Auburn! We surprised Michael for his 21st birthday and it was so fun! We flew in on Friday afternoon and surprised him during dinner at Acre. The weekend was full of card games, Chicken Salad Chick (can’t go to Auburn without it!), bowling, shopping, and just hanging out. It was a much needed get away and I’m already counting down until our next trip to the Plains.img_0202

What I’m loving… our new coffee maker! We got a DeLonghi coffee/espresso machine as a wedding gift and it is the best. thing. ever. It makes coffee, lattes, cappuccinos, EVERYTHING. It also has an auto timer, so coffee is ready for us when we get up every morning! Would highly recommend.

What we’ve been up to… see above trip to Auburn 🙂

What I’m dreading… waiting at the Social Security office and DMV to change my name. I’m thinking about hyphenating my name instead of changing my last name – thoughts? (Kidding, just want to see if Carter is reading this because he would FREAK OUT.)

What I’m working on… my reading challenge! Currently struggling through my book, so I’m trying to stay on course and not turn to Netflix.

What I’m excited about… MY BEST FRIEND’S WEDDING! Eek! Leah and Kevin are getting married on Saturday and we’re so excited to celebrate our friends.

What I’m watching/reading… not going to tell you what I’m reading (that will come in the February book review), but Carter and I just started The West Wing. I fell asleep within the first four minutes of the pilot episode last week and Carter continued without me, so I’m playing catch-up this week while he’s gone. So far, we both love it!

What I’m listening to… my friend, Seth Baker, just released a new EP and I’ve had it on repeat for the last week. You’ll love it if you’re a John Mayer or Jack Johnson fan and you can find it HERE!

What I’m wearing… these earrings! I just love them. Carter gave them to me for Christmas and I keep having to remind myself that I can’t wear them every day. They’re gold leather on one side and silver leather on the other. They’re so fun and make me feel more dressed up and festive!waterloo-style

What I’m doing this weekend… MY BEST FRIEND’S WEDDING! Can you tell I’m excited?

What I’m looking forward to next month… Sarah’s Senior Presentation! After six years in National Charity League, your “time of service” is culminated with a presentation at the end of your senior year. My Senior Presentation was one of my favorite memories and I’m so excited to see Sarah presented!

What else is new… Sarah decided to go to Auburn!!!!! The very best news.

What is your ‘can’t live without’ beauty product? This Night Renewing Serum. Seriously cannot live without it!! It makes my skin so smooth and helps with breakouts, fine lines, and everything else you can imagine. The very best!

XO, SPS

 

3 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday – February ’17

  1. Caitlin says:

    I am dreading the name change process… Love chicken salad chick, we just got one in Asheville and I am in trouble! I love your earrings! I would have a hard time not wearing them everyday, also!

    Like

Leave a Reply

