What’s Up Wednesday – March ’17

I really need to set reminders for myself to post more consistently – OOPS! But, hello, I’m back 🙂 Today I’m linking up with Shay again for What’s Up Wednesday!  This month’s bonus question is “What is your favorite spring thing to wear?. I’d love to link up with you, too! Leave a comment with your blog so I can find you!

wuwquestions

What we’re eating this week… I have a new found love for meal planning. It makes me feel so much better about my week if we actually plan what we’re going to cook, buy it all on Sunday, prep whatever is necessary, etc.!

  • Monday – Sausage Spinach Pasta (my FAVORITE MEAL EVER)
  • Tuesday – Steak Bites and fried okra
  • Wednesday – Green Chili Chicken Enchiladas
  • Thursday – Jambalaya

What I’m reminiscing about… our honeymoon! Work has been hectic and the weather here has been rainy and grey, so I’m in serious need of a vacation!

What I’m loving… Starbucks’ new Cinnamon Almond Milk Macchiato. I can’t.get.enough.

What we’ve been up to… Sarah’s Senior Presentation! On Sunday, the graduating class of 2017 (makes me feel so old) was presented and we celebrated the six years of service that they’ve committed to National Charity League. My Senior Presentation is one of my favorite high school memories and it was so special to see Sarah presented!

DSC_0858.JPG

What I’m dreading… moving. Our lease ends in a couple of months and I don’t even want to think about packing up our apartment.

What I’m working on… a new font! I’ve decided to actually take art & design more seriously and I’m currently in the middle of building a font. It’s a super fun but super tedious process and I’m excited to see what I can create!

What I’m excited about… weekends at the lake! It’s getting warmer and I can’t wait to spend the summer out on the water.

What I’m watching/reading… still binge watching West Wing on Netflix, but in real time I’m watching Scandal and Grey’s Anatomy. I have NO WORDS for what Scandal did to my heart last week.

What I’m listening to… so many podcasts! My friend and I carpool to work most days and we’ve been listening to podcasts to help with our long commute. Yesterday we started S-Town and after one and a half episodes, we’re both hooked.

What I’m wearing… Mineral Peptides! I’ve gotten to a point where this is all I wear on my face during the day with a little mascara. I love this stuff. It’s super lightweight, doesn’t make me oily throughout the day (a common problem for me!), and it has SPF!

ENPK04medium_detail.jpg

What I’m doing this weekend… going to see Randy Rogers Band!

What I’m looking forward to next month… Easter and a lot of birthday celebrations! And weekends at the lake 🙂

What else is new… we went to the drive-in last weekend with some of our friends to see Beauty and the Beast. IT WAS SO GOOD! If you haven’t seen it, I’d recommend it a million times over. Carter loved it, too, even though he leaned over to me ten minutes into the movie and said, “wait…. is this a musical???”. As you can imagine, his question was met with a very blank stare and an extra exaggerated eye roll from me – yes, DUH, it’s a musical.

What’s your favorite spring thing to wear? Without a doubt, the Tory Burch ‘Miller’ sandal. I have black and brown and honestly wear them every day during the spring and summer! They’re so comfortable and they match everything – super easy to throw on with jeans or a dress. I think they’re definitely worth the price!

Tory.png

XO, SPS

One thought on “What’s Up Wednesday – March ’17

Leave a Reply

