What’s Up Wednesday – July ’17

Happy Wednesday, friends! Today I’m linking up with Shay again for What’s Up Wednesday!  This month’s bonus question is “What’s your favorite thing about summer?. I’d love to link up with you, too! Leave a comment with your blog so I can find you!

wuwquestions

What we’re eating this week… leftovers and a random assortment of things in our fridge/pantry! We’re in the middle of moving, so we’re trying to go through what we have in hopes that we won’t have to throw away a ton of food.

What I’m reminiscing about… weather that isn’t absolutely miserable! It’s been 100 degrees this week and I hate it. I’m not sure why I live in a state that is so hot when I absolutely despise hot weather, but it is what it is.

What I’m loving… podcasts! I’ve been listening to podcasts for a little over a year now and I just love them. I have about 10 that I’m subscribed to and I’ve found that they’ve made my commute back & forth to work everyday much more enjoyable.

What we’ve been up to… A LOT of packing trying to get ready for our move and a few lake trips in between!

img_1141.png

What I’m dreading… moving.

What I’m working on… finding new furniture to decorate our apartment. We need a new bedroom set and potentially a new couch, so it’s been fun to act like an interior designer even though I’m not even remotely qualified.

What I’m excited about… FOOTBALL SEASON!!!!!

What I’m watching/reading… I’ve read a few books over the past couple of months (will post a summer book review soon!) but right now I’m reading Reading People by Anne Bogel! I was selected to be part of the Reading People Launch Team, so I received an advanced copy and I can’t wait for the book to officially be released so everyone can read it! It’s really, really good and you can pre-order on Amazon for only $9. Plus, the book is so pretty and Lord knows I 100% judge a book by it’s cover….IMG_1158.JPG

What I’m listening to… the “Backyard BBQ” playlist on Spotify has been on repeat lately.

What I’m wearing… anything that is lightweight so I don’t sweat to death the second I step outside.

What I’m doing this weekend… moving (can you sense a theme??).

What I’m looking forward to next month… being settled in our new apartment and not living amongst cardboard boxes.

What else is new… our apartment! Literally it’s brand new. The complex opened about a month ago and we’re the first people to live in our unit. Not the best picture, but the excitement is REAL for these updated kitchen appliances!

IMG_1194.JPG

What’s your favorite thing about summer? Being able to wear white jeans!!! A lame but honest answer 🙂

XO, SPS

One thought on “What’s Up Wednesday – July ’17

Leave a Reply

